Skip to main content Link Search Menu Expand Document (external link)

Disposable mode allows you to run a virtual machine without saving any persistent changes to any mounted drives. Anything written to storage will be lost when the virtual machine is shut down.

Disposable mode is only supported on QEMU backend.

To run in disposable mode, open the action menu and select “Run without saving changes”.